Physicians Association for Nutrition Austria

Lernen Sie das Team von PAN Austria kennen und erfahren Sie mehr über die Aktivitäten dieser PAN Zweigstelle.

Über PAN Austria

Die Medizinische Fachgesellschaft für Ernährung Österreich (PAN Austria) wurde im Jahr 2021 als Teil des PAN International Netzwerks gegründet. Unser Ziel ist es, das Bewusstsein für die Vorteile einer (evidenzbasierten) gesunden und pflanzlich basierten Ernährung zu stärken. Fachleute im Gesundheitswesen sind über die Vorteile einer vollwertigen pflanzlich basierten Ernährung für die Prävention von Krankheiten oft nicht ausreichend informiert.

Durch die gezielte Adressierung von Angehörigen des Gesundheitswesens sowie von Universitäten und Studierenden will PAN Austria den Erkenntnissen und Fortschritten der Lebensstilmedizin mehr Präsenz verschaffen. Darüber hinaus wird dies durch die Bereitstellung von evidenzbasierten Informationen für die breite Öffentlichkeit und PatientInnen sowie durch den Ausbau unseres (inter)nationalen Netzwerks erreicht.

Erfahren Sie mehr über PAN Austria und treten Sie mit uns in Kontakt: info@pan-at.org

Wechseln Sie jetzt zur englischen Version.

Unsere Ziele

AUS- UND WEITERBILDUNG

Aus- und Weiterbildung von Studierenden und Befähigung von Fachkräften des Gesundheitswesens zur Anwedung einer vollwertigen, pflanzlichen Ernährung als Mittel der ersten Wahl für die Behandlung und Vorbeugung von nicht übertragbaren Krankheiten, um so letztendlich die Zahl der ernährungsbedingten Todesfälle zu verringern, den ökologischen Fußabdruck zu verkleinern und die biologische Vielfalt auf unserem Planeten zu erhalten.

BEWUSSTSEIN SCHAFFEN

Die Schaffung von öffentlichem Bewusstsein ist der erste Schritt zum Aufbau einer gesunden Nation und einer gesunden Welt. PAN Austria konzentriert sich auf die Medienarbeit, die Durchführung von Webinaren und Veranstaltungen, um das Bewusstsein für die Kraft der pflanzlichen Ernährung zur Vorbeugung, Bewältigung und Umkehrung von Krankheiten zu verbreiten.

PARTNERSCHAFTEN MIT ORGANISATIONEN

Ausbau unseres (inter)nationalen Netzwerks zur besseren Integration von Wissen über nachhaltige gesunde Ernährung, im Rahmen von Programmen und Projekten verschiedener Verbände, Unternehmen und NGOs durch intensive Partnerschaften und Kooperationen in Österreich.

Bereits Mitglied von PAN Austria? Dann haben Sie hier Zugang zu den Webinaraufzeichnungen.

Das Team von PAN Austria

Teresa Strobel, M.Sc.

Vorsitzende | University Groups Koordinatorin

Psychologin

Daniela Bergthaler, M.Sc. RD

Zweite Vorsitzende | Community- und Kommunikationskoordinatorin

Diätologin & Public Health Ernährungswissenschafterin

Dr. med. univ. Sebastian Goschnik

Vorstandsmitglied & Kassierer | PAN University Group Graz

Mediziner

Dr. med. univ. Carolin Zbil

Vorstandsmitglied & Zweiter Kassierer

Medizinerin

Dr. med. univ. Amelie Sandner

Vorstandsmitglied & Schriftführerin | PAN University Group Graz & Social Media

Medizinerin

Daniela Grach, M.Sc. RD

Vorstandsmitglied & Zweite Schriftführerin

Diätologin & Dozentin

Elisa Opriessnig, BA BA MA

Expertin für menschliche und planetarische Gesundheit

Medizinstudentin, Content-Autorin und Strategin

Lia Daniel, B.Sc. B.Sc. RD

PAN University Group Vienna

Diätologin, Ernährungswissenschafterin und Medizinstudentin

Marie Hemmerde

PAN University Group Vienna

Medizinstudentin

Dr. med. univ. Lukas Gatterer

Experte für menschliche und planetarische Gesundheit

Mediziner

Priv. Doz. DDr. Sabrina Mörkl

Expertin für Ernährungsmedizin

Medizinerin

Dr. med. univ. Stefan Friedrich

Experte für Ernährungsmedizin

Mediziner

Franziska Weddigen, B.Sc.

Social Media

Medizinische Biologin

Mitglied von PAN Austria werden

Möchten Sie sich unserem Netzwerk gleichgesinnter, österreichischen Studierender, Ärzt*innen und Gesundheitsfachkräfte anschließen? Werden Sie Mitglied von PAN Austria und unterstützen Sie uns in unseren Bemühungen, eine gesunde und nachhaltige Lebensmittelumgebung für alle zu schaffen.

Der Beitrag für eine 12-monatige Mitgliedschaft beträgt für (Gesundheits-)Fachkräfte 45 Euro. Die Mitgliedschaft für Studierende ist 20 Euro, solange Sie an einer Hochschule immatrikuliert sind. Bitte laden Sie Ihre Immatrikulationsbescheinigung zusammen mit Ihrem Mitgliedsantrag hoch.

Vorteile für Mitglieder von PAN Austria:

  • On-demand Zugang zu allen verfügbaren Webinaraufzeichnungen* von PAN International, wie z.B.:
    • „PAN Essentials“ Webinare
    • „Iss Das!“-Serie
    • “VegMed 2021” Konferenz (englisch)
    • “Nutrition > Medicine“-Serie (englisch)
  • Regelmäßige Newsletter (alle 1-2 Monate)
  • Teilnahme bei Mitgliederaktivitäten und -veranstaltungen

* Zukünftige Veranstaltungen werden aufgezeichnet und den Webinaraufzeichnungen hinzugefügt, sofern PAN die Erlaubnis der Redner*innen bekommt. Mitglieder werden ein Passwort von PAN Austria erhalten, um auf diese Seite zuzugreifen. Bitte kontaktieren Sie PAN Austria direkt, sollten Sie Probleme beim Zugriff haben.

Melden Sie sich mit dem untenstehenden Formular an, um ein Mitglied von PAN Austria zu werden. Wir werden Ihre Bewerbung prüfen und Ihnen schnellstmöglich per E-Mail antworten.

    Ich melde mich an als
    Aktivmitglied, das sich direkt in den Verein einbringt und in den Mitgliederversammlungen stimmberechtigt und wählbar ist.Fördermitglied, das sich nicht aktiv in den Verein einbringt, ihn aber ideell und finanziell unterstützt. Ich kann an den Mitgliederversammlungen teilnehmen, habe aber in der Regel kein Stimmrecht.
    Weitere Informationen und Unterschiede zwischen Aktiv- und Fördermitgliedern können unseren Statuten entnommen werden.


    Datenschutzerklärung ansehen

    Nehmen Sie Kontakt zu PAN Austria auf

Physicians Association for Nutrition Austria

Find out more about the PAN Austria team and their activities here.

About PAN Austria

Established in April 2021, PAN Austria is officially a dietary association with the mission to develop a deeper understanding of the medical benefits of plant-based nutrition. By reaching out to practitioners as well as universities and students, PAN Austria aims to create more space for the findings and progress in lifestyle medicine. Currently, planning for a webinar series is in progress which will be offered to Austrian universities to include in their curriculum.

Already a member of PAN Austria? Access webinar recordings here.

Meet the PAN Austria Team

Teresa Strobel, M.Sc.

Chairwoman & University Groups Coordinator

Teresa completed her Master’s degree in clinical and health psychology at the Paris Lodron University Salzburg, with a focus on nutritional psychology. She started volunteering for PAN International during her master’s studies by establishing a PAN University Group at the University Salzburg, which she continued with the formation of PAN Austria as a distinct branch. Currently, she works as a psychological coach.

Daniela Bergthaler, M.Sc.

Board Member, Treasurer & Social Media

Daniela is a dietician and public health nutritionist. She is head of the nutrition team in a special clinic in Vienna and also works at the Ecosocial Forum Vienna. She wrote her master thesis on the “Green Protein Transition” at the University of Natural Resources and Applied Life Sciences Vienna at the Department of Sustainable Agricultural Systems. She advocates for a “One Health” approach to achieve the SDGs (Sustainable Development Goals).

Daniela Grach, M.Sc.

Board Member & Board Secretary

Daniela is a senior lecturer in the study programs “Dietetics” and “Sustainable Food Management” at FH Joanneum Bad Gleichenberg and Graz. She has been working on the topic of sustainable nutrition for many years. ‘Healthy nutrition in a healthy environment’ is Daniela’s top priority.

Priv.Doz. DDr. Sabrina Mörkl

Medical Representative

Sabrina studied medicine at the Medical University of Graz. Accompanying her specialist training at the clinic for Psychiatry and Psychotherapeutic Medicine, she completed a doctor’s degree in medical science and specialised in the gut microbiome in psychiatric disorders. Within her doctorate, she worked on the topic of the gut microbiome in patients with anorexia nervosa.

Sebastian Goschnik

PAN University Group Graz

Sebastian is a medical student at the Medical University of Graz. A healthy diet is not only important to him on a personal level, he has been interested in nutrition for many years and has now specialized in this topic. Sebastian continually passes on the knowledge he has acquired.

Carina Kanz, B.Sc.

Social Media & Website

Carina is a dietician and brings many years of experience in the field of metabolic diseases. Her main job is responsible for public relations, marketing and organization in a sports association. Currently, she is also a master’s student at the Danube University Krems with a focus on digital nutrition communication.

Franziska Weddigen

University Groups & Social Media

Franziska is studying medical biology in Salzburg. She has been interested in nutrition for many years, especially in a medical context. Franziska has gained a wide range of experience in this field at various research institutes and now contributes to PAN Austria.

Become a Member of PAN Austria

Would you like to join our network of like-minded Austrian students, physicians and dieticians? Join PAN Austria and contribute to our efforts towards healthy and sustainable food environments for all.

Membership fee for 12 months is €45 for (healthcare) professionals. Student membership is €20 (proof of enrollment as a student at any university is required). Please upload your enrollment certificate along with your membership application.

Benefits for PAN Austria members include:

  • On-demand access to all available webinar recordings* from PAN International including:
    • “PAN Essentials” webinars (German)
    • “Iss Das!” (Eat That!) series (German)
    • “VegMed Web 2021” conference talks (English)
    • “Nutrition > Medicine” series (English)
    • “VegMed 2021” webinars (English)
  • Receive regular newsletters every 1-2 months.
  • Take part in member activities and events.

* Future events will be recorded and added to the webinar recordings page as and when they take place. Members will receive a password from PAN Austria to access the recordings page. Please contact PAN Austria directly for assistance with access.

Sign up to become a PAN Austria member using the form below. We will review your application and respond via email as soon as possible.

    I register as:
    An active member directly involved in the association and have the right to vote and be elected at general meetings.A supporting member who is not actively involved in the association but supports it ideologically and financially. I can participate in the general meetings, but usually do not have voting rights.
    For more information and differences regarding active and supporting members, please refer to our bylaws (in German).


    View PAN's data privacy statement